News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

9 to 5 Rush...?

Drunk Chita Rivera Profile Photo
Drunk Chita Rivera
#50re: 9 to 5 Rush...?
Posted: 3/30/09 at 3:37pm

I find Lotteries to be sort of fun. I like them, much more fun than standing on a line for 2 or more hours. But whatever this show has I will do it, I am willing to stand on line for a few hours for tickets, I'm so excited.

CSonBroadway Profile Photo
CSonBroadway
#51re: 9 to 5 Rush...?
Posted: 3/30/09 at 3:43pm

If you lose a lotto you can always bring some printed out discount codes with you and try to get tickets for a show.

I'm a professional. Whenever something goes wrong on stage, I know how to handle it so no one ever remembers. I flash my %#$&. "Jayne just sat there while Gina flailed around the stage like an idiot."

enroutetothesky Profile Photo
enroutetothesky
#51re: 9 to 5 Rush...?
Posted: 3/30/09 at 3:43pm

I've made some awesome friends in the student rush line! The whole musical theatre and Broadway thing doesn't have a huge fan base and it can be hard to meet other people who are into it but in a student rush line, you just turn around and ask "How long have you been waiting?" or "Is this the first time you're seeing this?" and get the conversation started! :)

EDIT: Yes, but that would be $25 vs. $50 which is money that I don't have and didn't work into my trip budget. Updated On: 3/30/09 at 03:43 PM

CSonBroadway
#53re: 9 to 5 Rush...?
Posted: 3/30/09 at 3:45pm

Shouldn't they be announcing the policy soon? Previews start next week.

I'm a professional. Whenever something goes wrong on stage, I know how to handle it so no one ever remembers. I flash my %#$&. "Jayne just sat there while Gina flailed around the stage like an idiot."

PiraguaGuy2
#54re: 9 to 5 Rush...?
Posted: 3/30/09 at 3:51pm

I absolutely hate it when a person drops there name in for lotto 2 minutes before the draw and then they win.