Next to Normal Lottery.

rorschach37
#1Next to Normal Lottery.
Posted: 8/30/10 at 11:42am

I've never done the lottery before, but how has it been lately? Do you think I might have a good/ok chance of winning?

CockeyedOptimist2 Profile Photo
CockeyedOptimist2
#2Next to Normal Lottery.
Posted: 8/30/10 at 12:09pm

Haven't tried the lotto in the last month or two, but I walked by yesterday and it seemed pretty calm. Would you be willing to buy lottery loser tickets for $40? If so, you'll have a very good chance of getting in to see the show, win or lose.

rorschach37
#2Next to Normal Lottery.
Posted: 8/30/10 at 12:19pm

As long as I can see and hear every bit of the show perfectly and get the full experience, I'd be more than willing to pay that. I just wanted to try lottery because it's a little cheaper.

bwaynews Profile Photo
bwaynews
#3Next to Normal Lottery.
Posted: 8/30/10 at 4:52pm

Based on the last few times I've walked past The Booth during lotto time, I'd say you have a pretty good chance of winning :)

Follow twitter.com/bwaynews for photos, interviews, news, castings, giveaways and discussion :)

Jordan Catalano Profile Photo
Jordan Catalano
#4Next to Normal Lottery.
Posted: 8/30/10 at 5:06pm

Where are the other seats they offer the losers?

legally_popular Profile Photo
legally_popular
#5Next to Normal Lottery.
Posted: 8/30/10 at 5:19pm

I walked through Shubert Alley on Saturday about 5 minutes before they were about to call names and it seemed very calm. And from what I've been hearing it seems like they offer loser discounts every time pretty much.

The loser seats tend to be side orchestra. My friend had some difficulty seeing certain things 'cause she was all the way on the left side, but we moved to the mezz at intermission.

SimpleJoysHaveSimpleVoice Profile Photo
SimpleJoysHaveSimpleVoice
#6Next to Normal Lottery.
Posted: 8/30/10 at 8:05pm

do you know what other shows offer "loser" discounts?