Pippin stage door

Queen of the Night
#1Pippin stage door
Posted: 1/2/14 at 5:49am

Just curious what experiences others have had stagedooring at Pippin. I have never done the stage door thing before but was considering it this weekend when I go, even though it is supposed to be really freaking cold (maybe my chances will be better, less people?).

kadu335 Profile Photo
kadu335
#2Pippin stage door
Posted: 1/2/14 at 7:01am

Pippin was the only show I "stage-doored" on my NYC trip this past November. There were only about 10 people waiting outside and only the kid playing Theo (I don't remember his name right now), Rachel, Matthew and Patina came out to talk to us. Most of the ensemble came out as well but didn't stop to talk or sign anything.

Art washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.
Updated On: 1/2/14 at 07:01 AM

Jeffrey Karasarides Profile Photo
Jeffrey Karasarides
#2Pippin stage door
Posted: 1/2/14 at 8:04am

Believe it or not, my mother and I were actually in New York during the weekend of the Tonys, we didn't actually see Pippin, we were just on our way back to our hotel from seeing Annie when we both just happened to have walked by and thought we could stay a while...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FMwxyt7W47Y

darreyl102 Profile Photo
darreyl102
#3Pippin stage door
Posted: 1/2/14 at 8:28am