Interlochen summer

442namffug Profile Photo
442namffug
#0Interlochen summer
Posted: 3/12/05 at 12:18pm

I applied to the program and I'm a high school sophomore. Does anyone know if it's a good program and how many students do they accept? Was the program worth while?

stagestar130 Profile Photo
stagestar130
#1re: Interlochen summer
Posted: 3/12/05 at 12:27pm

I haven't gone to Interlochen, but I know its one of the best summer camps out there and it's a great experience. It is, however, very selective.

MagicToDo82 Profile Photo
MagicToDo82
#2re: Interlochen summer
Posted: 3/12/05 at 6:50pm

Interlochen rules! You'll have an amazing time and learn SO much, and go to bed every night feeling exhauted but fulfilled. Barrett Foa was a High School Camper there. They are really selective.:)

There's always room for pathos - and jazz hands.

gimmegimmelove Profile Photo
gimmegimmelove
#3re: Interlochen summer
Posted: 3/12/05 at 7:22pm

the band teacher at my school went to Interlochen and he really wants me to go or at least do summer camp. It sounds so cool, but i think i am going to wait at least a year

***You see I think im falling for that crazy smile of yours***

ACTlete676 Profile Photo
ACTlete676
#4re: Interlochen summer
Posted: 3/12/05 at 7:59pm

I loved Interlochen when I went last summer, they accept about 30-ish for the high school musical production. And if you aren’t accepted for that then they might move to a one-session (3 weeks) musical theater workshop. It is definitely worth the time and money! Besides Barret Foa there has been anothny rapp, josh groban, jewl, norah jones the list is forever long. I am also a sophmore pm me for more questions

Who says blondes have more fun on the French Riviera?

442namffug Profile Photo
442namffug
#5re: Interlochen summer
Posted: 3/12/05 at 8:05pm

Updated On: 3/12/05 at 08:05 PM

Taryn Profile Photo
Taryn
#6re: Interlochen summer
Posted: 3/12/05 at 10:06pm