Flopaholics Anonymous

Thenardier Profile Photo
Thenardier
#0Flopaholics Anonymous
Posted: 7/5/05 at 5:16pm

Does anyone else seem to be drawn to flops like a moth to the flame?

broadwaybelter Profile Photo
broadwaybelter
#1re: Flopaholics Anonymous
Posted: 7/5/05 at 5:18pm

all too much!!

MyNameInLights Profile Photo
MyNameInLights
#2re: Flopaholics Anonymous
Posted: 7/5/05 at 5:35pm

Yessss! I get so mad about it too. It sounds silly but in my mind, if it sounds great to me it should sound great to everyone else, hahaha!

"The stage is where I live and come alive and act out all the things that go on in my life. It's not just what I do for a living, it's my shrink and my love affair. No one in my life has ever or ever will kiss me on the mouth like this lover called my relationship with my performance."

incendiary_wit Profile Photo
incendiary_wit
#3re: Flopaholics Anonymous
Posted: 7/5/05 at 5:39pm

Hello, my name is Beth and I'm addicted to musical flops and continue to harp on them when everyone else has moved on.

1. Ted Allen: Everyone has an interesting life if you ask the right questions.
2. Great buckets of Spoffnor, they're going to sing!
3. "I love shrubs that are historical." -Johnny and The Sprites
4. "We're not singing it to you, we're singing it for us." -Rosario Dawson, about La Vie Boheme
5. "The best moments in reading are when you come across something - a thought, a feeling, a way of looking at things - which you had thought special and particular to you. And now, here it is, set down by someone else, a person you have never met, someone even who is long dead. And it is as if a hand has come out, and taken yours." -The History Boys
6. "Pass the parcel. That's sometimes all you can do. Take it, feel it and pass it on. Not for me, not for you, but for someone, somewhere, one day. Pass it on, boys. That's the game I want you to learn. Pass it on." -The History Boys

Pinguin Profile Photo
Pinguin
#4re: Flopaholics Anonymous