pixeltracker

Neddys Wiz Review *UPDATED* **SPOILERS**

Neddys Wiz Review *UPDATED* **SPOILERS**

neddyfrank2
#0Neddys Wiz Review *SEE LAST POST* (Spoilers)
Posted: 9/25/06 at 5:50pm

It looks like the last one didn't work properly so I will try again. If it did work then just delete this one...

I am an awful review writer so I will give it my best shot.

The recent revival of The Wiz at the La Jolla Playhouse is not a revival, it is as Des McAnuff calls it a "Revisal". The La Jolla
m sure this is nothing like the original but it was pretty cool. The house sprung up and started tturning and moving up and down while a bunch of people in black come out and start dancing like crazy, then they come out and they have cows and pigs attached to what looked like fishing poles and they swung those around so it looked like they were flying. And then came what I thought was the coolest part of the show. In the back of the stage a lady in pink on a skateboard all of a sudden started to levitate and spin around multiple times.

He's The Wizard- The number is one of my favorite in the show. Addeperele is played by a white woman, but that makes the role ten times more funny. She tries to act more "ghetto?" (I am not sure what the proper term is). The whole bit was halarious. My favorite line of hers was "My name does start with ADD for a reason". This was sung with her in munchkin land. The munchkins look kind of like FERBYS? and some are real and some are puppets attached to them, although from far back you would not be able to tell.

Soon As I get Home- I don't remember it very well. I think it was just her standing their singing.

I Was Born On The Day Before Yesterday- This number is great. When the scarecrow falls off of his post, he falls onto a trampoline and jumps up a few times. Then the plants around him come alive and it is a really fun number, which includes a trio of crows singing, and crows flying down around the stage.