My Take On Pirate Queen.

logcabin
#1My Take On Pirate Queen.
Posted: 4/7/07 at 4:22pm

I’m new at posting on this forum, although I have been reading it for some time. I usually don’t post on forums as I find that most are monopolized by a small group of individuals pushing their own agenda and often bashing others for whatever reasons. However, occasionally one can get good information and insight on topics.

A brief bit of background: I am a retired theatre professional who worked in theatre for over 30 years as an actor, producer and director. My experience includes tours, regional theatre, summer stock, dinner theatre and Off-Broadway. I “retired” about 8 years ago to finally settle down. But, I still occasionally work at some local theatres as an actor or director. So, I am trained and experienced in theatre. Since I am “retired”, I am in no way connected to any show in NY.

The reason why I decided to finally post on these boards is because I spent a VERY enjoyable evening in the theatre last night and wanted to share my thoughts.

Last night we saw The Pirate Queen. Of course we all know what several have been constantly saying about the show on these boards. Also, we all know what the “so called” theatre critics have said about this show. However, I want to give my opinion now about it.