Who Else Misses.....

lelemaple2
#0Who Else Misses.....
Posted: 10/10/04 at 5:56pm

Hugh Jackman? It's been a full month since the last performance of TBFO, and I miss all the hoopla and the talent that he exudes...he'll be back someday, I'm sure, but I really miss him and his presence...anyone else agree?

Hugh's birthday is on the 12th, so I hope that he has a fabulous day! Updated On: 10/10/04 at 05:56 PM

MyNameInLights Profile Photo
MyNameInLights
#1re: Who Else Misses.....
Posted: 10/10/04 at 5:59pm

Me. I just saw him on X-Men this morning and I damn near shed a tear!

"The stage is where I live and come alive and act out all the things that go on in my life. It's not just what I do for a living, it's my shrink and my love affair. No one in my life has ever or ever will kiss me on the mouth like this lover called my relationship with my performance."

Duo Profile Photo
Duo
#2re: Who Else Misses.....
Posted: 10/10/04 at 7:36pm

Miss him terribly. He was a great ambassador for Broadway. I persuaded at least 7 people who haven't seen a Broadway show in years to see him in BFO and now they want to come back for more.

Glebb Profile Photo
Glebb
#3re: Who Else Misses.....
Posted: 10/10/04 at 7:39pm

Can't say I miss him though I did enjoy seeing him from the 2nd row. He was adorable.

I miss Kristin CHENOWETH.

" ...the happiness in the tune convinces me that I'm not afraid."

jo
#4re: Who Else Misses.....
Posted: 10/10/04 at 7:45pm

While I think he's great onstage ( I saw him in both OKLAHOMA! and THE BOY FROM OZ) and would like to see him back on Broadway or the West End someday, I would like to see him do a few good movies in the near future. I think we haven't really seen his potential as a fine actor on the silver screen. Hopefully, he will have the chance to handle some very challenging roles soon.