News on your favorite shows, specials & more!
pixeltracker

Legally Blonde FINAL PERFORMANCE

Legally Blonde FINAL PERFORMANCE

CSonBroadway Profile Photo
CSonBroadway
#1Legally Blonde FINAL PERFORMANCE
Posted: 10/19/08 at 10:29pm

was anyone there..???

how was it???

IM DYING TO KNOW.
ANY SPECIAL JOKES OR ANY CAST MEMBERS CRYING?

I'm a professional. Whenever something goes wrong on stage, I know how to handle it so no one ever remembers. I flash my %#$&. "Jayne just sat there while Gina flailed around the stage like an idiot."

JumpJumpJumpSoHigh Profile Photo
JumpJumpJumpSoHigh
#2re: Legally Blonde FINAL PERFORMANCE
Posted: 10/19/08 at 11:27pm

Just got back. It was a great performance, but while everyone definitely upped it a notch, nothing particularly noteworthy happened, except Orfeh riffing the HELL out of nearly every note she sang, and Bailey crying at the end of the ballad in act 2.

I was very sad that they didn't even do a special curtain call. No director/writer/crew on stage, no speeches from anyone, nothing at all.

The audience was fantastic though -- there was entrance applause for just about everyone, a couple of mid-show standing O's, and man, the screams that Heather Hach got when she entered the theatre! Amazing!

I didn't bother even trying to stage door. It was a MADHOUSE!

~JJJ

Dear Ken, I'm in pieces. Why the cold shoulder? Love, Barbie

adamgreer Profile Photo
adamgreer
#2re: Legally Blonde FINAL PERFORMANCE
Posted: 10/19/08 at 11:31pm

I was there.

It was an AWESOME show tonight. Where to begin?