N2N, In the Heights or Hair?

kristinchenofan570 Profile Photo
kristinchenofan570
#1N2N, In the Heights or Hair?
Posted: 5/20/09 at 8:51pm

Not sure which one to see and I don't see shows that often so this will probably my last one for a little while unless I get lucky. Thanks!

Remember when drama was only on the stage?

luvtheEmcee Profile Photo
luvtheEmcee
#2re: N2N, In the Heights or Hair?
Posted: 5/20/09 at 8:52pm

Hair.

A work of art is an invitation to love.

CSonBroadway Profile Photo
CSonBroadway
#2re: N2N, In the Heights or Hair?
Posted: 5/20/09 at 9:06pm

Hair. Every person into theatre needs to see this glorious, heartbreaking production.

I'm a professional. Whenever something goes wrong on stage, I know how to handle it so no one ever remembers. I flash my %#$&. "Jayne just sat there while Gina flailed around the stage like an idiot."

louderthanwords870 Profile Photo
louderthanwords870
#3re: N2N, In the Heights or Hair?
Posted: 5/20/09 at 9:10pm

As much as I'm pushing for Next to Normal, I'd have to say Hair, definitely.

Drunk Chita Rivera Profile Photo
Drunk Chita Rivera
#4re: N2N, In the Heights or Hair?
Posted: 5/20/09 at 9:12pm

Hair and In The Heights are my two favorite shows ever so either way you would see a great show and have a great time. But I would say go see Hair, it the best musical of the season and should be seen by everyone.

WishingOnlyWounds2
#5re: N2N, In the Heights or Hair?
Posted: 5/20/09 at 9:13pm

'next to normal'... it's a phenomenal original musical which really gets inside you and makes you think, also, it may not be around that long. I would see it before it might be too late.