News on your favorite shows, specials & more!
pixeltracker

Official Tony Award 2009 Predictions Thread- Page 5

Official Tony Award 2009 Predictions Thread

CSonBroadway Profile Photo
CSonBroadway
#100re: Official Tony Award 2009 Predictions Thread
Posted: 3/22/09 at 10:04pm

I haven't seem 9 to 5...but just by the clips I've seen it seems like it was born to be a hit.

I'm a professional. Whenever something goes wrong on stage, I know how to handle it so no one ever remembers. I flash my %#$&. "Jayne just sat there while Gina flailed around the stage like an idiot."

PiraguaGuy2
#101re: Official Tony Award 2009 Predictions Thread
Posted: 3/22/09 at 10:05pm

I actually HAVE seen it. It was great, and is apparently only going to be better by the time it gets here in two weeks.

Predicitons aren't based on what anyone has seen. That's the point of PREDICTING. It's not about who we WANT to win, it's about who WILL win, and the fact remains 9 to 5 is locked for a number of awards.

Formerly SirNotAppearing - Joined 3/08

TheCharleston Profile Photo
TheCharleston
#102re: Official Tony Award 2009 Predictions Thread
Posted: 3/22/09 at 10:09pm

I think Snarky is just bitter that ROCK OF AGES won't be getting a nomination for Best Musical.

WiCkEDrOcKS Profile Photo
WiCkEDrOcKS
#102re: Official Tony Award 2009 Predictions Thread
Posted: 3/22/09 at 10:09pm

I saw it.

snarkywannabedreamer Profile Photo
snarkywannabedreamer
#104re: Official Tony Award 2009 Predictions Thread
Posted: 3/23/09 at 11:37am

actually I have no expectations that ROA will, Charleston. Was just curious about 9 to 5.

Oh Charleston... You are adorably lame. :) Best of luck with the teaching!!!

legally_popular Profile Photo
legally_popular
#105re: Official Tony Award 2009 Predictions Thread
Posted: 3/23/09 at 11:57am