News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

9 to 5 Rush...?

boyfromoz2 Profile Photo
boyfromoz2
#125re: 9 to 5 Rush...?
Posted: 4/7/09 at 6:05pm

Good idea :)

I was kinda taking the piss ... sorry if that was lost in translation.

cryan71
#126re: 9 to 5 Rush...?
Posted: 4/7/09 at 6:53pm

I sat far left Orchestra for the Ahmanson Theater pre-broadway, and for the most part you don't miss much.

As long as you can see the back wall video screen, you should be fine.

Geridith Profile Photo
Geridith
#127re: 9 to 5 Rush...?
Posted: 4/7/09 at 7:43pm

They sold the last ticket to the person right in front of me. That was painful.

I got there around 5:50, the guy was telling most people that there were 35-38 seats, and from what I could tell it was all the orch PV.

And its not cash only, which is very convenient.

CSonBroadway Profile Photo
CSonBroadway
#128re: 9 to 5 Rush...?
Posted: 4/7/09 at 9:41pm

I feel bad for you Geridith- that must have been tough.

I'm a professional. Whenever something goes wrong on stage, I know how to handle it so no one ever remembers. I flash my %#$&. "Jayne just sat there while Gina flailed around the stage like an idiot."

carymetorent2 Profile Photo
carymetorent2
#129re: 9 to 5 Rush...?
Posted: 4/8/09 at 3:22am

They sold them at 6:30. Sorry for the confusion, I meant that, by 5:30, there were enough people there for all the tickets.

"Less Of A Marilyn, More Of A Jackie" www.richardhblake.com

DefyGravity777
#130re: 9 to 5 Rush...?
Posted: 4/8/09 at 5:37am

I sat 3 seats in from the extreme right side about 9 rows back(partial view at regular price) and I missed whatever was happening on that side of the stage. This partial view is like Wicked's IMO. The closer you sit to the front the more you miss. It looks like the stage is kinda high also.

Don't believe everything that you hear! Only the peeps involved know the truth!

Yero my Hero Profile Photo
Yero my Hero
#131re: 9 to 5 Rush...?
Posted: 4/8/09 at 9:46am