pixeltracker

HELLO, I'M DOLLY bio-musical headed for the stage!

HELLO, I'M DOLLY bio-musical headed for the stage!

jacobsnchz14 Profile Photo
jacobsnchz14
#1HELLO, I'M DOLLY bio-musical headed for the stage!
Posted: 6/6/24 at 11:56am

Hello, I'm Dolly! I've been writing my life story as a Broadway musical for several years and I'm proud to announce we are finally developing 'Hello, I'm Dolly - An Original Musical' for the Broadway stage. Head to www.helloimdolly.com for more information.

Book by Dolly Parton and Maria S. Schlatter

Updated On: 6/6/24 at 11:56 AM

starlightlocamotion
#2HELLO, I'M DOLLY bio-musical headed for the stage!
Posted: 6/6/24 at 12:11pm

Curious to see if they go the route of having one actress or three … 

BeingAlive44Ever
#3HELLO, I'M DOLLY bio-musical headed for the stage!
Posted: 6/6/24 at 12:13pm

I bet multiple actresses are gonna play her, like a young, middle, old situation, maybe Dolly herself could narrate (wishful thinking, no way she's gonna be doing eight shows a week at this point in her career) 

I hope that Kristin Chenoweth gets to fulfill her dream of playing Dolly, she famously said she'd only do it if Dolly wrote it herself, and lookie here Dolly wrote it herself

corninthesky Profile Photo
corninthesky
#4HELLO, I'M DOLLY bio-musical headed for the stage!
Posted: 6/6/24 at 12:15pm

According to the release, it will contain some new songs too!

SisterGeorge
#5HELLO, I'M DOLLY bio-musical headed for the stage!
Posted: 6/6/24 at 12:24pm

BeingAlive44Ever said: "I bet multiple actresses are gonna play her, like a young, middle, old situation, maybe Dolly herself could narrate (wishful thinking, no way she's gonna be doing eight shows a week at this point in her career)

I hope that Kristin Chenoweth gets to fulfill her dream of playing Dolly, she famously said she'd only do it if Dolly wrote it herself, and lookie here Dolly wrote it herself
"

Stormy Daniels as the Middle Dolly, please. 

Sister George