Favorite Theatrical Experience

WickedGeek28 Profile Photo
WickedGeek28
#0Favorite Theatrical Experience
Posted: 7/14/05 at 10:11pm

What was your favorite theatrical experience, and why?

"You never really understand a person until you consider things from his point of view - until you climb into his skin and walk around in it."
To Kill A Mockingbird

TabooPhan1 Profile Photo
TabooPhan1
#1re: Favorite Theatrical Experience
Posted: 7/15/05 at 12:10am

Seeing a show:

The Producers was definitely my favorite. Nathan Lane is my all-time favorite actor, and the show itself was just filled with talented actors, crew, and developers. It was just such an honestly good time.

In a show:

My favorite on-stage theatrical experience was in a production of Rumors when I played Lenny. It was just the first time I was given the opportunity to really show everyone how funny I was. It was a very emotionally charging and rewarding show.

I hold a degree in Musical Theatre from Montclair State University. It is useless. Now I'm funny for money. Oh, and I sing.

Anakela Profile Photo
Anakela
#2re: Favorite Theatrical Experience
Posted: 7/15/05 at 12:57am

Seeing a show:

backstory: I grew up in Hawaii, which not too many tours passed through back in the day due to the cost. When I was in high school a pretty serious hurricane tore up my small town, and after that Les Miz on tour came to our state- I think Les Miz may in fact have been the *first* Broadway production to ever tour in the state.

Anyway, the producers of Les Miz gifted students at my high school with free tickets, due to our hurricane suffering, and that was that- the first time I'd ever heard the music (except for "On My Own"), my first theatre experience, my favorite show for a long time, etc.

And I have been hooked ever since! :)

life_so_far Profile Photo
life_so_far
#3re: Favorite Theatrical Experience
Posted: 7/15/05 at 12:58am